The Underground

The Underground

Great coffee. Great eats. Plus a stage.

Located on the lower level of the Yale Schwarzman Center, The Underground is a signature space for casual dining and entertainment – a contemporary, open design that makes for easy gathering and happy collision with friends and new faces. On the menu: delicious fare with a flair and a stage showcasing stand-up, spoken word, sports broadcasts, and other performances and programs

Summer Service Hours

  • Elm is open Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm and on the following dates:
    • Saturday, May 21, 8am-5pm
    • Sunday, May 22, 9am-3pm
    • Saturday, May 28, 9am-1pm
    • Saturday, June 4, 9am-1pm
  • Elm will be closed on the following dates:
    • Tuesday, May 24
    • Wednesday, May 25
    • Monday, May 30
    • Monday, June 20
    • Friday, July 1 
    • Monday, July 4
  • Ivy is open only on the following dates:
    • Thursday, May 19, 5pm-11pm
    • Friday, May 20, 5pm-8pm
    • Saturday, May 21, 5pm-11pm

Standard Service Hours

  • Elm is open Monday-Friday, 8am-8pm
  • Ivy is open Tuesday-Saturday, 5pm-11pm

Dining in The Underground

  • Elm & Ivy are two dining options located in The Underground.
  • Elm offers a variety of selections highlighting global flavors.
  • Ivy satisfies late-night food cravings. Menu includes All-Beef Sliders, hand-cut Greek Fries, and Signature Tacos on house-made tortillas.
  • Eli Bucks, dining points, and credit card accepted.
  • See what's on the menu
Cross section of Yale Schwarzman Center with The Underground highlighted in orange
Cross section of Yale Schwarzman Center with The Underground highlighted in orange
Featured image (left): Artist's rendering of The Underground at lunchtime.