Campus Advisors



Faculty Advisory Committee

The Faculty Advisory Committee brings together leading voices from across the University to provide a rich, interdisciplinary perspective that helps inform and inspire the Center’s work.

Daniel Harrison (Chair)
Allen Forte Professor of Music Theory

Robert Blocker
Henry L. and Lucy G. Moses Professor of Music and Professor of Management

Daphne Brooks
Daphne A. Brooks is William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of African American Studies, Theater Studies, American Studies, and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

James Bundy
Dean of David Geffen School of Drama at Yale and Artistic Director of Yale Repertory Theatre; Professor of Drama

Joan Channick
Professor in the Practice of Theater Management and Chair, Theater Management Program at David Geffen School of Drama at Yale

Emily Coates
Associate Professor Adjunct of Theater and Performance Studies, Yale College Associate Professor Adjunct of Directing, David Geffen School of Drama at Yale

Lynn Cooley
Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences; C. N. H. Long Professor of Genetics and Professor of Cell Biology and of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology

Dana Karwas
Director, Center for Collaborative Arts and Media

Judith Lichtman
Department Chair and Professor of Epidemiology (Chronic Diseases); Co-director, Center for Neuroepidemiology and Clinical Neurological Research

Kathryn Lofton
FAS Dean of Humanities; Professor of Religious Studies, of American Studies, of History, and of Divinity

YSC Task Force

The Task Force is composed of intra-University partners who lend critical expertise and departmental support in their respective areas to the Yale Schwarzman Center.

Yale Schwarzman Center Task Force, 2018
"The Hard-Hatters" First Meeting of Schwarzman Center Task Force, September 6, 2018, Presidents' Room. Pictured (l to r): Monty Shepardson, Adam Gaber, Garth Ross with Walter (Handsome Dan XVIII), Pamela Chambers, Kate Krier, Leslie Powell, Pericles Lewis, and Michael Douyard.

Pamela Chambers
Senior Associate General Counsel

Stacey Hepburn-James
Schwarzman Center Hospitality Operations Director

Karen King
Community Affairs Associate

Kate Krier
Associate Dean for the Arts; Special Advisor to Schwarzman Center; Director of Production

Adam Millman
Senior Director, Residential Dining

Emily Shandley
University Registrar

Suzanne Shaw
Executive Director, Yale Conferences and Events

Monty Shepardson
Deputy Director, Principal Gifts Development

Robert Sullivan
Senior Director, Catering & Schwarzman Center

President’s Advisory Committee 2015

In 2015, a diverse committee of Yale students, faculty, and staff gathered ideas from almost 2,500 students, faculty, and staff to develop recommendations for the Schwarzman Center. The findings were issued in a December 2015 report, which sketched how the Schwarzman Center could create new opportunities at Yale while deepening the University’s strengths by drawing upon the creativity of the community, the involvement of alumni, the prominence of the arts, and the rich array of existing programs around campus. The Committee’s recommendations informed the design, development and staffing for Schwarzman Center operations and programming.

Lynn Cooley, Co-chair
Dean, Graduate School

Jonathan Holloway, Co-chair
Dean, Yale College

James Bundy
Dean, School of Drama

Susan Cahan
Senior Associate Dean for the Arts, Yale College

Melvin Chen
Deputy Dean, School of Music

Marvin Chun
Master, Berkeley College

Emily Coates
Assistant Professor Adjunct of Theater Studies, Yale College, and Assistant Professor Adjunct of Directing, Yale School of Drama

Joe English, Yale College ‘17
YCC President, ex officio

Tyler Godoff, School of Management ‘16
GPSS representative

Kimberly Goff-Crews
Secretary & Vice President for Student Life

Robert Harper-Mangels
Assistant Dean, Graduate School

Martha Highsmith
Senior Advisor to the President & Provost

Burgwell Howard
Associate Vice President for Student Life & Dean, Student Engagement

Daniel Leibovic, Yale College ‘17
Undergraduate representative

Amanda Lerner, Slavic Language & Literature ‘18
GSA representative

Ree Ree Li, Yale College ‘16
Undergraduate representative

Linda Koch Lorimer
Senior Counselor to the President & Provost

Elizabeth “Mo” Mo, Pharmacology ‘18
GPSS President, ex officio

Skyler Ross, Yale College ‘16
Undergraduate representative

Cindy Rush, Statistics ‘16
GSA representative

Elizabeth Salm, Neuroscience ‘18
GSA President, ex officio

Gregory Sterling
Dean, Divinity School

Rafi Taherian
Executive Directory, Yale Dining

Lauren Tilton, American Studies ‘16
GPSS representative

Wendy Xiao, MD/PhD ‘17
GSA representative

Catherine Bingchan Xie, School of Medicine ‘22
GPSS representative

George Zdru
Director of University Planning

Featured image: An aerial view of the Schwarzman Center | Photo credit: Michael Marsland