Advisory Board

Advisory Board

The Yale Schwarzman Center Advisory Board is a consultative body that brings together leading artists and arts supporters to provide strategic and professional insights.

This distinguished group of creative minds and influencers informs and shapes the Schwarzman Center’s approach to artistic outreach and programming, and its commitment to the free exchange of ideas in an ethical, interdependent, and diverse community.

Peter Salovey, AB, AM, PhD '86 (Co-Chair)

President, Yale University, Chris Argyris Professor of Psychology

Stephen A. Schwarzman YC '69 (Co-Chair)

Chairman, CEO & Co-Founder, Blackstone

Isha Ambani YC '13

Reliance Jio

Bruce Cohen YC '83


Renée Fleming Hon. Music '20

Opera Singer

Kamilah Forbes

Executive Producer, Apollo Theater

Bing Gordon YC '72, P '11 and P '14

Technology Venture Capitalist, Chief Product Officer, Kleiner Perkins

Shawn Levy YC '89, P '25

Film and Television Director/Producer

Carol LeWitt

Director, LeWitt Collection

Tod Machover

Composer, Technologist, Professor, MIT Media Lab

Audra McDonald Hon. Music '16

Actress and Singer

Mary McCartney P '21

Photographer, Director, Food Writer/Ambassador

Lorne Michaels P '20

Creator and Executive Producer, Saturday Night Live

Laurence Milstein YC '17

Co-founder PRZM, Next Gen Marketer

Daryl Roth

Broadway Producer

Christine Schwarzman

Broadway Producer

Featured image: Hewitt Quadrangle